Attitude Adjustment Found

Rather than sitting around screaming at people over the last few weeks,

Back the F off

I just kept away from WordPress and blogging while I cleaned up the garbage between my ears.  Things are better now, but only because:

– I got profit sharing

– I got a preliminary judgement that the Insurance Company will pay me + cash **

– I got my will done

– I am in the process of paying for my final wishes

– I had to move my UK trip to 2018, which really sucked even though it was a good idea

– I repaid my 401K loan taken out when my benefits were approved but not paid

– I just booked both a Yosemite fishing vacation, as well as a Christmas cruise

– I was able to book a trip to go see my Las Vegas Auntie for her May birthday.

Yes, I’m just *that* shallow.  Money in my pocket provides an instant attitude adjustment.  As the song says, ♫♪ Money !  Money changes everything….  Yeah, Money !  Money changes everything… ♫♪

I’ve been spending the last few weeks looking at my hoarder’s paradise of a house, with everything partially completed, and frustrating myself within an inch of my life.  But, things are better now, so I feel like I have stuff to say that may be worth reading.  That’s probably my ego talking, but even if it only cleans up the left over crap between my ears, I do find that blogging is very helpful.

So, for anyone that got this far – thanks for your patience.

* * * * * * * * * * *   * * * * * * * * * * *   * * * * * * * * * * *   * * * * * * * * * * *

** = the money is still in debate, as it’s nowhere near what was anticipated given the numbers provided by my company on the paystubs, and as I haven’t yet received the bill from my lawyer.  But, it’s a start to some sort of peace of mind.

One thought on “Attitude Adjustment Found

  1. Glad to see you back and blogging. Elated you got justice and your money. Glad things are smoother for you. And since I’m one of those screaming into the void (and yeah, it’s looking INTO me…) regardless of the quality of my words, I’m impressed by your consideration for others regarding spouting stuff you deem trivial or unworthy. Still. Glad to see you back!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

