Taxes and Disability

irs-donation-jeff-leedy

I love Jeff Leedy’s work.  When I’m down, he makes me laugh.  I’ve bought a couple of his prints over the years, but at this time of the year I always come back to his taxes humor.

Today’s good news is that I finally heard back from the doctor who will write me an actual prescription for swim classes so that I have that to backup the tax deduction I have available if the doctor makes it official.  While it’s been in my chart, and that should be enough for the IRS, the regulations are written so specifically that I wrote to beg for an actual Rx.

Ask, and it shall be granted.  Yes !  Something is going right today !

Leave a Reply

