Impatient

mugglemaddening3

As someone who is used to working for what she wants, this whole journey to being disabled as been incredibly disconcerting.

Living on a hope and a prayer, financially, I’m sitting here trying to stay warm (the house meter is set to 64 degrees, so the pipes won’t freeze) – and trying to entertain myself while it’s too cold to want to move.

I need to turn the heat up indoors to make it possible to remain fit by encouraging movement, however, I’m so afraid of what the unknown costs may be on my current budget that touching the heating gauge is the last thing that I want to do.

Don’t get me wrong, I know how to dress warmly and still get work done:

jo_-_crafting_-_27nov11-285114943_large

But, I don’t think making my outdoor attire my indoor outfit is a reasonable solution.

Today, my goal upon rising was to reallocate some boxes to the hallway (out of the main thoroughfare in the kitchen), do some laundry and re-route the cable TV so that I could get the news in the bedroom while also using the Roku in the living room.

What did I get done?  Nothing.

Impatient, I was going to hook up the TV and then do the rest of the things on my list.  Instead, I spit the day away doing research and trying to solve a minor aggravation because – heaven forbid – somebody told me something that I didn’t like, and which I was determined couldn’t possibly be true.

They must be lazy.

Or, lying to me to get me to pay a higher fee.  (No, I won’t let your tech come out and look at my system – I can’t afford that anymore!).

So, I wasted an entire day, and here I am at 5:20pm, listening to the news (yay) in the living room while I waste even more time blogging and catching up vs. getting the things done that need to be done.

Procrastinate?  Moi???

But of course !

I’m too impatient to do anything else.

2 thoughts on “Impatient

  1. I am no longer sure the place you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I must spend some time learning much more or working out
    more. Thank you for excellent info I used to be looking for this info
    for my mission.

    (This message appears to be from “Christian Epstein of Yahoo.de (Germany)” Not sure if it’s spam or not, but leaving this up in case it’s legitimate. If it turns out to be a spam generator, please accept my apologies. Regards, COPD4real).

    Like

  2. Good morning, ywxsr0077 (since I don’t know how else to refer to you). As for where I’m getting my info, I’m confused. This is a blog about my thoughts, being cheap, and trying to stay warm. So, my info source is just me.

    Hope you have a good day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

