Clock Watching

♬ ♪ ♫ Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’… into the future ♪ ♫ ♩

clock

Well, it’s Monday, the 5th of December, and I’ve neither heard from the lawyer about the status of my case, my employer about my employment status, nor anyone else about the various survey opportunities I signed up to participate in, if chosen.

Life continues to slip away as I sit here clock watching, waiting for something to break or change or evolve such that I can get on with life.

I know I’m not well enough to work a full time job, but surely there are some options for me to stay engaged with life despite being disabled?

My entire life has been about passing for normal and finding solutions, and I guess my journey through being labeled “disabled” is going to follow along the same route.

Whatever is going on, I just want the powers that be to hurry up and allow me to make progress on whatever is going to be as I just don’t do well sitting and waiting.  Clock watching has never been my thing.

So, I’ll continue to hum quietly while I try and find things to do:

Steve Miller Band – Fly Like An Eagle Lyrics

Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future
Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future

I want to fly like an eagle
To the sea
Fly like an eagle
Let my spirit carry me
I want to fly like an eagle
Till I’m free
Oh, Lord, through the revolution

Feed the babies
Who don’t have enough to eat
Shoe the children
With no shoes on their feet
House the people
Livin’ in the street
Oh, oh, there’s a solution

I want to fly like an eagle
To the sea
Fly like an eagle
Let my spirit carry me
I want to fly like an eagle
Till I’m free
Fly through the revolution

Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future
Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future
Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future
Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future

I want to fly like an eagle
To the sea
Fly like an eagle
Let my spirit carry me
I want to fly like an eagle
Till I’m free
Fly through the revolution

Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future
Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future

Leave a Reply

