SYW Week 36 participation

Thanks to Embeecee, of SparksFromACombustibleMind, I’m playing along with her game, Share Your World, Week 36.

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You can always sell the yacht later)

Mistral.  I think my life is chaos, so Mistral, king of ocean storms, seems like a fitting title.  

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? 

Oh, too easy !  Grumpy.  “Sleepy” is my back up choice, and since I’m a medical research fiend, “Doc” could also apply if we were talking about wanna-be’s.  But, “Grumpy” covers all bases.  

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

I would do anything for love (but I won’t do that)

More than words

I was thinking maybe Springsteen’s “Meeting Across The River/Jungleland“, as I love the piano bits, haunting sax solo and the struggle to survive in the lyrics, but that underlying storyline is just too real right now to be applicable, because this is supposed to be fun.

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…

Wildlife.  Birds.  Fish.  Butterflies.  People (if all else fails).  As long as there’s some activity surrounding me from the local flora and fauna wildlife, I can sit for hours observing.  My new place is teeming with hummingbirds, so it should be fun to see how Ms. Katie reacts once we get all moved in and parked on the screened porch on a sunny afternoon.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week – surviving.  My friends helped me keep my sanity, despite my worst personality traits, and I’m grateful to them for all their help despite my control issues.

If we start the week coming up with tomorrow, it’s going to Santa Cruz to camp out as a fundraiser for cancer research.  Should be great fun with friends and kids, and we’ll try our best (or worst) to build a winning sand castle.  If nothing else, it should be fun for a good cause.  Tomorrow night’s band is a Journey cover group, so it should be excellent music, too.

Leave a Reply

