Chorelist

exercise

I’ve got an endless chore list right now, and I’m feuding with the landlord even though my home purchase hasn’t yet completed.

Sounds like I can’t get out of my own way, right?

Pretty much.

I was notified that the landlord was going to be doing property walk-thrus on Thursday and Friday of this week, and instead of listening when I told them that they did more damage than they ever fixed, plus the fact that I’m planning on moving so they should stay out, they decided that they will come anyway.  On Wednesday.  A day earlier than planned.

Lovely.

The house is a mess.  Boxes everywhere.  Supplies for this place being boxed up to move, plus newly-purchased supplies for cleaning the new place being prepared…

Add in an ongoing battle with Ants, and you’ll have an idea of what I’m up against.

Don’t have much to add, except that I thought the above cartoon was funny when SparksFromACombustibleMind posted it, so I applied it to this situation.  I feel like my landlord is a member of The Borg, “Resistance is futile…”

 

Leave a Reply

