Time keeps slippin’, slippin’, slippin’…

…into the future ♪ ♫ ♬

I’m just not good about waiting.  My life is always planned ahead for about 3-6 months at a time, as I always need something interesting or fun to look forward to.

Yes, I admit it.  I’m shallow, and find doing the same thing all the time BOR-ing !

The top of that list of boring things is housework, and I’m speaking as someone who was a chambermaid for 5+ years from 13 to 18 years of age.

Cleaning

I *can* do it.

When in the right mood, I *like* doing it.

I just can’t get motivated at present.  Truly, I’m looking at how much energy I have each day, and I’m juggling my need to clean and get chores done with actual time spent outside of the house, enjoying myself, before tiredness takes over.

Somewhere along the line, I learned to move every 6 months to a year, which negated the need to do heavy cleaning, as it would be easier to pack up and move and deal with it all in the spanking fresh “new place”.

As I’m getting closer to finding out whether or not I’m going to be approved for disability, and whether or not I’ll be able to buy a home and move, there’s even less incentive to clean.  Dust has become a fact of life in my house.

Internet was down

Sad but true.

I tell you all of that to tell you this:  I saw the movie, “Doris”, last night.  Looking at her house was scary !  Not scary enough to clean today, but scary enough to get me thinking about the need to clean.

That’s progress, right?

Leave a Reply

