Ok, I bit the bullet

juliemrichardson-rocks

Being in the software industry, I understand about the value of paying for use.  Intellectual property is something that artists and creators have, and if you want to be paid, you have to value your own work appropriately.

You may give it away for free, but in order to be sustainable, you need to be paid for providing your services.

As my present to myself, and thanks largely in part to the help from the forum when my posts started disappearing, I’ve upgraded my membership for the basic monthly fee of $8.95 per month, or $99 paid in advance for a yearly membership.

Membership seems reasonable to me, as I’m marking my 8th month on my journey, spilling the beans on my battle with COPD and keeping my sanity during this journey.

 

Leave a Reply

