The Proof is in the Blogging

The proof is in my rate of blogging for how good (or tired) I feel during any given period.

Chatter Rate

As you can see from the above stats, I was very busy in September and October, which carried over until early November, when I started to deal with crap.  (Toe nail surgery, rainy weather, swampy lungs, always freezing, etc.).  December and January were pretty low key, with February and March a little more robust but without the same level of endurance I had in September / October.

This is a perfect illustration of what my housework diary shows for my ability to keep up with the chores around the house while also working for when the weather is decent vs. when the weather is crappy.

When contrasted with my work log for housework being done on a weekly / monthly / quarterly basis:

Housework-NeverDone2015

You can see that my October / November dates for housework also correspond closely to the stats for blogging.  That’s because, when I’m having a good day and doing housework, I clean a little, and rest while blogging.  Then clean some more / rest some more.

It’s hard to explain to people how subtle it is that I can pass for normal, but these two charts are a perfect example for showing bursts of energy, and then the aftermath as the weather or other underlying health issues interfere to take away any momentum.

As you can see, I did very little from November onward in terms of house cleaning.

We have had almost a week of sun, this past week, so I was able to get the living room floor vacuumed and the kitchen / computer area swept.  It may not seem like much to anyone else, but it’s an affirmation that I *am* feeling better and trying to do more as time permits.

Still not back to the YMCA multiple times each week (I think it’s been 3 weeks since I’ve been), but as the weather warms I’m hoping to get back there more often.

Right now, the Palo Alto YMCA (with its wonderful Jacuzzi) is calling my name, so we’ll see if I’m well enough next week to get back there more regularly.  I could go to the hard class tomorrow morning (Saturday) that I enjoy so much in Redwood City, but I don’t want to start off by pushing myself if that’s going to slow me down in the longer run.

Baby steps.  It’s all about baby steps for getting through a day in dealing with this disease.

On a happy note – I got a new “chilling” pillow last night, and my Smith Brother’s black licorice arrived.  Still exhausted when I awoke, but I slept better overall than the prior couple of nights.  Not freezing and sweating at the same time, hallelujah !  And, the cough drop didn’t cause cankers on my tongue, and seemed to keep my cough at bay for a good portion of the night.  Now, if only the bloody nose would stop once and for all from this lovely sinus infection.  I know I can’t have everything, but I can hope for more progress than I’m seeing, that’s for sure !

 

Leave a Reply

