Sturm Und Drang = Silence

Helenzebcharles Too tired

The repercussions of losing my temper, as I mentioned on Tuesday, was to completely blow off Wednesday.

After NOT mailing out the hardcopy of my LTD submission in support of the soft copy uploaded to the portal, and after NOT hearing back from my boss in Germany, I’ve had it confirmed that yesterday’s antsyness was a complete exercise in pointless anxiety.

Today, however, I’m up and on a roll.

Can’t say I’m being more productive, but I’m about to hit the shower after another largely sleepless night, and move on with my day.

Decided to double the dose of my breathing medicine (the doctor told me to do it awhile back, but I hate to do it as it then stimulates me all night, keeping me up).  I will say, however, that the medicine helped me to function pretty well yesterday, even if I didn’t sleep at all last night.

So, one sore butt later (from way too much sitting and lying around), I’m off to start my day.  I just wasn’t made to sit in a house, breathing, and trying to just get through another day.

***********

Lyrics to “Fly Like an Eagle” by Steve Miller:

Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future
Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future

I want to fly like an eagle
To the sea
Fly like an eagle
Let my spirit carry me
I want to fly like an eagle
Till I’m free
Oh, Lord, through the revolution

Feed the babies
Who don’t have enough to eat
Shoe the children
With no shoes on their feet
House the people
Livin’ in the street
Oh, oh, there’s a solution

I want to fly like an eagle
To the sea
Fly like an eagle
Let my spirit carry me
I want to fly like an eagle
Till I’m free
Fly through the revolution

Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future
Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future
Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future
Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future

I want to fly like an eagle
To the sea
Fly like an eagle
Let my spirit carry me
I want to fly like an eagle
Till I’m free
Fly through the revolution

Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future
Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’
Into the future

***********

Artwork credits:  helenzebcharles.blogspot.com – not sure if she created it or also repurposed it, but that’s the best credits I can come up with for this very appropo drawing.  Enjoy !

***********

Sturm und Drang = German phrase for turbulent emotions and/or stress.  Drama.

Leave a Reply

