Feeling the burn

image

I’ve been gone from blogging for a bit while I was busy in the real world.

Physical therapy has proved interesting, and I’m doing what I can to perform the exercises daily, while being convinced that they won’t make a difference as I think the problem is arterial and related to a damaged blood vessel. Time will tell who is right and who is wrong about the therory as to the cause of the arm pain, and its best resolution.

Talk therapy is a bit more challenging, but I’m finding it interesting naval gazing, so I’ll keep up with it once a month or so until my health situation stabilizes.

The exhaustion continues, as illustrated by my being in Las Vegas, not gambling, and in bed by 8pm.  Sad.  Just sad.  But, I’m taking breaks when I must and made the trip driving back and forth from the San Francisco / Bay Area, so it’s nice to know I can still push myself with no dramatic ill-effects from the worsening COPD.

#1 Nephew is doing well with his own business, and I love reading his fitness coaching articles here in blogville.  The boy is very talented and pursuing his dreams in sports medicine, and I couldn’t be prouder of him.

Busy dealing with various fights on a number of fronts, including Jury Duty next week, so I’ll be back as time (and this lovely, energy-sapping headcold) permits.

Happy Holidays, Feliz Navidad, Joyous Noel, Happy Kwanza, Happy Chanukah, Happy New Year !

 

Leave a Reply

