Pinheads.

Pinheads.  *ssholes.  Pencil-necked geeks!

Sing it with me, image“Pinheads.

*ssholes.  Pencil-necked geeks!” image

It’s not much in the way of a frustration-tamer, but setting my thoughts about other’s behaviors to a beat and playing it as theme music in the back of my brain works wonders for soothing and calming me during stressful times when I can’t listen and doodle.

If I ever had to allow someone inside my head, however, they’d see how truly chaotic the daily thought trails are for keeping me functional and humming along.  Crazy !

After yesterday’s debacle, though, I’m determined to get through the day with a better attitude, and a theme song usally helps.

As a kid, I was often told to sit and be quiet. To just accept what was happening because I had no choice. The next medicine or surgery was going to fix me right up, and I just had to be patient.

When you’re an adult, though, you don’t have another interceding on your behalf to back up your truth and handle all the nasty paperwork and pay the related bills like there was in childhood.  Then, it was enough for me to exist and endure.  Now, it’s not an option.

While I would give everything to be with my Mom again, I know that childhood is lost, and that I need to put on my big girl panties and suck it up.

However, it’s clear that the loss of editing abilities on this particular post is also working against me.

Time to move along for the day.

image Just shake it off !  Shake, shake, shake it off !image

2 thoughts on “Pinheads.

  1. Well endurance and patience is indeed a skill. It sounds like you got the opportunity to hone your skill as a kid, so lean heavily on that fact. You know HOW to do it, it’s the doing that’s the tough bit. Some of us are envious because we don’t have that skill AT ALL most days, and therefore are subject to ulcers and headaches and stress related panic attacks. And being thought extremely odd for our foibles. One foot in front of the other and it’ll pass. It really will. 😀 Happy Saturday!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. After just spending 20 minutes SCREAMING at the Comcast people and posting all over fb about their incompetence, I can assure you that I don’t have an ulcer, but I AM making myself crazy over petty aggravations.

    There’s no blood. There’s no dead body. I just need to suck it up.

    Off to Target to buy a set of Rabbit Ears for the TVs so that I can at least watch the news this evening.

    Thanks for dropping by.

    Like

Leave a Reply

