Today’s Agenda – Laundry and Studying

Nolo Press Disability Book

I am not a smart woman.  I work hard at keeping up, but there’s times when studying just feels a little too much to deal with at any one time:

Studying

But, as I’m getting ready to start my week, I’m setting up my agenda for today, and I’m going to visit my local library to see if they carry the latest version of the disability book (before I purchase it –  I’m trying to be good with my budget).

I still feel like this for applying for disability benefits:

Pinnocchio Wheelchair

Especially after having my disability claim “Suspended” last Thursday (whatever THAT means!).

Alternate Tuesday Insurance Claims

But, I’m determined to persevere before spending tomorrow concentrating on my friend’s situation.  I tell you – getting older is not for sissies !

***************

Fern was up at daylight, trying to rid the world of injustice.  As a result, she now has a pig.  A small one, to be sure, but nevertheless a pig.  It just shows what can happen if a person gets out of bed promptly.

e.b. white, “Charlotte’s Web”

2 thoughts on “Today’s Agenda – Laundry and Studying

  1. I’m more like Forrest Gump smart. I won’t be performing brain surgery any time soon, and there are some absolute “dead zones” in my brain, but I’m not an idiot either.

    Dealing with the bureaucratic nightmare that is the “disability olympics” for getting through the qualifying process is trying my patience. Having to do it while I’m struggling to breathe and my arm and neck are in pain, is a reminder that I am on disability for a reason, and I should shelve the tasks for today in an effort to stave off the body pain and start fresh tomorrow.

    And, no lawyer yet. The one I approached can’t help me until the disability claim is rejected. Fingers crossed that doesn’t happen, but I have his name if I need it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

